Understanding the Chakras

Short Courses - 1 week or more

Short Courses - 1 week or more



15 May 2019

29 May 2019


18:00 - 20:00



Per Person


Claire Tierney

If you have been curious but unsure of authenticity when it comes to the Chakras this course will be both illuminating and fascinating in its content. Gain in depth knowledge of the Chakra systems on this 3 week course.

Anahata Chakra (Heart Center) is the 4th Chakra, located in the center of the chest. Anahata means unstuck or unstruck; this particularly refers to the seed sound of Yam which is a sound heard (without the striking of two objects) when meditating upon this area.

Anahata has 12 petals of the lotus flower. On each of these petals is a symbol, representing the "vrittis" or Distractions of: Lust, fraud, indecision, repentance, hope, anxiety, longing, impartiality, arrogance, competence, discrimination and defiance.

In the center of the flower are two Triangles that create a star. These Triangles represent Purusah and Parkriti, sometimes known as Shiva and Shakti. The feminine and masculine. Locked in an eternal dance of two parts joining to create the fullness of life and opposing forces. Duality moving into Non duality.

In this course we will:
-Discover the earliest texts that mention the Chakras.
-Discuss the differences between all of these recognized Chakra systems
-Explore the introduction of Westernized Chakra systems through the psychotherapist Carl Jung, and other prominent Western figures.
-Learn in depth the most commonly recognised 6-7 Chakra system that we use today.

This course is suitable for:
-Anyone wanting to deepen their understanding of Chakra systems
-Yoga Teachers wanting to expand their yoga philosophy
Body/Energy Workers
Course Dates:
Week 1 – Wednesday 15th May 6.00pm – 8.00pm
Week 2 – Wednesday 22nd May 6.00pm – 8.00pm
Week 3 – Wednesday 29th May 6.00pm – 8.00pm

Sign up for Our Newsletter